sweet deconstruction

April 16, 2009

Do How-To Dating Ebooks Really Work?

Filed under: Shopsters — sweet dee @ 7:49 am

I’m surprised by how many how-to dating books there are out in the world. There’s how-to pick up girls, how-to win back your ex, how-to sex it up better, and more. I mean a lot more.  I’m not saying that people who buy these books are ridiculous or anything. People are naturally curious and if they’re having trouble with something, their first instinct is to get more information. Being naturally curious myself, I wonder if all this stuff works?

While I was randomly surfing the net, I came across this site that screams out “Attract Women and Seduce Them.” I never click on this crap but I decided to be open-minded today. I love this though: “Women have tried to have my guide BANNED…” Okay, I got hooked and I decided to read on, just a bit. So apparently this ebook is written by a woman who tells guys all the secrets to attracting women, young beautiful women of course. I guess us women are all pretty much attracted to the same thing and it’s not just looks. Okay, I can get behind that. Not everyone has to look like Henry Cavill from the Tudors. (If you don’t know, now you know. So h o t)

There’s tons of great guys out there who aren’t the hottest thing on the planet but have great, cute girlfriends. So yeah, it’s not all about looks. It’s all about how you act towards women. So if this little ebook helps guys act confident, talk to more women, have good conversation, and not be an asshole, then maybe this stuff actually does work. I’m not willing to shell out $50 bucks to find out but I’m not going to look down my nose at any guy who does.

Update: Ugh, I just remembered why I don’t click on crap like this. I followed some other links and some how got infected by a trojan or 10. Still battling the pop ups…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment